The Alabama Crimson Tide football team placed 12 players on the 2018 All-Southeastern Conference Coaches’ Team, the league office announced Tuesday.

The Crimson Tide led the way with 12 All-SEC selections, including five first-team honorees. This marks the 11th-consecutive season Alabama has led the conference in All-SEC picks.

Junior Jonah Williams (OL) and sophomores Jerry Jeudy (WR) and Tua Tagovailoa (QB) were first-team selections on offense, while redshirt sophomore defensive lineman Quinnen Williams and redshirt junior defensive back Deionte Thompson were tabbed for first-team honors on defense. This year’s first-team honor is the second for Jonah Williams (2017).

Redshirt senior center Ross Pierschbacher was named to the second-team offense along with senior running back Damien Harris, junior tight end Irv Smith Jr. and sophomore offensive lineman Alex Leatherwood. Senior defensive lineman Isaiah Buggs, junior linebacker Mack Wilson and sophomore linebacker Dylan Moses were second-team choices on defense.

The 2018 SEC individual award winners will be announced Wednesday and the SEC All-Freshman Team will be released Thursday.

More From Tide 100.9