BIRMINGHAM -- On a weekend that included an SEC Championship and a berth in the inaugural College Football Playoff, Alabama had even more to celebrate Sunday night.

To recognize personal player achievements for the 2014 season, the Crimson Tide held its annual award banquet at the Cahaba Grand Conference Center.

Awards ranging from "Most Valuable Player" to "Unsung Hero" were presented at the ceremony. In all, the team handed out 17 different awards, some with multiple winners. Landon Collins, Amari Cooper, Jalston Fowler and Blake Sims were all selected as permanent team captains and will have their hands and feet cemented into the concrete surrounding Denny Chimes forever.

Following the awards session, Alabama coach Nick Saban spoke to a crowd that included players, coaches, school administration and support staff to recap the season and highlight the team’s goals for the upcoming semifinal game at the Allstate Sugar Bowl in New Orleans on New Year’s Day.

Here's the complete list of award winners as provided by UA Athletics:

Unsung Hero Award

To the player who has made significant contributions to the success of the team and received the least recognition for it

Jarrick Williams, Denzel Devall, Leon Brown, Kenyan Drake

Outstanding Senior Scholar

To the senior with the highest GPA

Nick Perry, Arie Kouandjio

Commitment to Academic Excellence Award

To the player who has demonstrated the greatest commitment and achievement in his academic endeavors during the previous year

Denzel Devall, Adam Griffith, Jonathan Allen, JK Scott, O.J. Howard, Geno Smith

Iron Man Award

To the player(s) who have shown the most dedication to the individual and team goals of the Crimson Tide’s year-round strength and conditioning program

Ryan Anderson, Derrick Henry, Brandon Greene, D.J. Pettway

Most Inspiring Player

To the player who affects the whole team by his attitude as well as his performance (voted on by the players)

Blake Sims

Pat Trammel Award

To a senior player whose character and contributions to the Alabama Football Team most personify the All-American youth of today and has reflected qualities of Integrity, Character, Importance of Academics and Inspirational Leadership during their time at Alabama

Brandon Ivory, Brian Vogler

Outstanding Defensive Performer

To the player with the most tackles/points

Landon Collins, Trey DePriest

Up-Front Award

To the outstanding lineman from each unit

Arie Kouandjio, Cam Robinson, A’Shawn Robinson, Jarran Reed

Defensive Achievement Award

To the player who has played a critical role in the effectiveness of this unit

Cyrus Jones, Reggie Ragland, Xzavier Dickson, Eddie Jackson

Offensive Achievement Award

To the player who has played a critical role in the effectiveness of this unit

Austin Shepherd, Derrick Henry, Amari Cooper, DeAndrew White

President’s Award

To a player from each unit who has shown perseverance in making outstanding contributions to the team’s success

Ryan Kelly, T.J. Yeldon, Jalston Fowler, Blake Sims

Jefferson County Distinguished Alumnus Award

A former player who has exemplified the principles, values, character and attitude that make a person successful either during a particular life experience or over a period of time

Wayne Davis

Special Teams Player of the Year Award

To the most valuable special teams player

Christion Jones, JK Scott, Adam Griffith, Dillon Lee

Offensive Player of the Year Award

To the most valuable offensive player

Amari Cooper, Blake Sims

Defensive Player of the Year Award

To the most valuable defensive player

Trey DePriest, Landon Collins

Most Valuable Player Award

To the overall most valuable player on the team (voted on by the players)

Amari Cooper

Captain Awards

To the players elected by their teammates as permanent team captains (voted on by the players)

Landon Collins, Amari Cooper, Jalston Fowler, Blake Sims

More From Tide 100.9