Former Alabama standout Erwin Dudley is one of 14 former greats from all Southeastern Conference member institutions who constitute the Allstate® SEC Basketball Legends class of 2019, which will be honored at the SEC Men's Basketball Tournament March 13-17 at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn.

Dudley played at the Capstone from 2000-03 and helped guide the Crimson Tide to the NCAA Tournament in each of his final two seasons. The three-time All-SEC performer finished his career with 1,775 points which ranks eighth in program history and 1,184 career rebounds which is fourth-best in school lore.

As a junior, the Uniontown, Ala., native earned Associated Press Third Team All-America honors and was the 2002 SEC Player of the Year – the last Alabama player to achieve that feat. That season, Dudley averaged 15.2 points and 8.9 rebounds per game, which led the league. He helped the Tide amass 27 wins that year, the second-most in school history, to go along with an SEC regular season championship and a No. 8 final ranking in the AP poll.

Dudley finished his career as a three-time SEC rebounding champion, becoming the first player to lead the league in rebounding three-straight years since Shaquille O'Neal did it as a player at LSU. In addition to leading the conference in rebounds as a junior, he also accomplished the feat during his sophomore and senior seasons.

Dudley will be honored at the 2019 SEC Men's Basketball Tournament at halftime of Alabama’s first game at the tournament.

Joining Dudley as members of the 2019 class are: Corey Beck, Arkansas; Mike Mitchell, Auburn; Livingston Chatman, Florida; Jumaine Jones, Georgia; – Johnny Cox, Kentucky; Wayde Sims, LSU; Justin Reed, Ole Miss; Lawrence Roberts, Mississippi State; Melvin Booker, Missouri; Carlos Powell, South Carolina; Mike Jackson, Tennessee; Antoine Wright, Texas A&M; and Derrick Byars, Vanderbilt.

This marks the 21th year of the SEC Basketball Legends program. Alabama’s SEC Legends include, in order, Reggie King, 1999; Wendell Hudson, 2000; T.R. Dunn, 2001; Leon Douglas, 2002; Buck Johnson, 2003; Derrick McKey, 2004; Gary Waites, 2005; Jim Farmer, 2006; Mike Nordholz, 2007; Leon Marlaire, 2008; Melvin Cheatum, 2009; Charles Cleveland, 2010; Robert Horry, 2011; Jack Kubiszyn, 2012; Wimp Sanderson, 2013; Eddie Phillips, 2014; Charles “C.M.” Newton, 2015; Ennis Whatley, 2016; George Linn, 2017; and James “Hollywood” Robinson, 2018.

More From Tide 100.9