Even on a mediocre day from the quarterbacks, at least two Alabama wide receivers stood out above the rest.

Robert Foster and ArDarius Stewart shared the Dixie Howell Memorial Most Valuable Player of the A-Day Game Award after the pair combined for 243 yards and two touchdowns on 14 receptions Saturday at Bryant-Denny Stadium. Foster was the game’s leading receiver with six catches for 125 yards, while Stewart led the way in scoring with a pair of scores on eight catches for 118 yards.

“I was very pleased with the way our two young receivers played today,” Alabama coach Nick Saban said. “They both made plays, they both played with confidence.”

After redshirting in 2013 and playing sparingly in 2014, both Foster and Stewart are probable starters this season for a position group that lost its three starters (Amari Cooper, DeAndrew White and Christion Jones) from a year ago.

Last season, Stewart recorded 12 receptions for 149 yards in 13 games played (two starts); Foster played in nine games with six catches for 44 yards.

Both receivers were members of the White team (first-team offense), who defeated the Crimson (first-team defense), 27-14, Saturday.

Former Alabama running back T.J. Yeldon won the MVP honors the past three A-Days.

Center Ryan Kelly won the Dwight Stephenson Lineman of the A-Day Game Award, the other accolade voted on by the media based on the player’s performance during the annual spring scrimmage. Reporters also annually vote for the game's MVP.

Below is the complete list of award winners this spring as announced on the field immediately after the game:

Dixie Howell Memorial Most Valuable Player of the A-Day Game Award

Robert Foster and ArDarius Stewart

Dwight Stephenson Lineman of the A-Day Game Award

Ryan Kelly

Lee Roy Jordan Headhunter Award

Dominick Jackson, Reuben Foster

Jerry Duncan “I Like to Practice” Award

Maurice Smith, Bradley Sylve, Chris Black, Bradley Bozeman

Bill Neighbors Defensive Lineman Award

Jarran Reed, D.J. Pettway

Paul Crane Offensive Lineman Award

Ryan Kelly

Bobby Johns Defensive Back Award

Tony Brown, Geno Smith

Johnny Musso Offensive Back Award

Kenyan Drake and Derrick Henry

Ray Perkins Receiver Award

Robert Foster

Woodrow Lowe Linebacker Award

Reggie Ragland

Derrick Thomas Community Service Award

Keith Holcombe and Josh Casher

Bear Bryant Outstanding Non-Scholarship Award

Michael Nysewander, Jamey Mosley, Parker Barrineau, Levi Wallace, Lawrence Erekosima

Ozzie Newsome Most Improved Freshman Award

Ronnie Harrison, Rashaan Evans, Ross Pierschbacher, Blake Barnett, J.C. Hassenauer, David Cornwell, DaShawn Hand, Anthony Averett, Christian Miller, Bo Scarborough

Bart Starr Most Improved Player Award

Eddie Jackson, Ty Flournoy-Smith, Dalvin Tomlinson, ArDarius Stewart, Shaun Dion Hamilton, Brandon Greene

Mal Moore Leadership Award

A'Shawn Robinson, O.J. Howard

Sylvester Croom Commitment to Excellence Award

Cam Robinson, Dillon Lee


More From Tide 100.9