Nick Saban released the depth chart for Alabama's first game against Virginia Tech immediately after his press conference today. Saban stressed the depth chart is not for the team, but is done simply because of the demand from the media.

The only real news from the depth chart -other than the offensive line staying as planned- was the absence of last year's third string running back Kenyon Drake. Saban also omitted Drake's name when talking about running backs in his press conference. No news of a suspension to report, but it is probably safe to say that Drake has earned a spot in the coach's dog house.

Enjoy the depth chart. Hopefully it will hold you over until Saturday. More on this tonight on The Game with Ryan Fowler from 5 to 8 p.m.

Left Tackle
1. Cyrus Kouandjio
2. Kellen Williams
3. Grant Hill

Left Guard
1. Arie Kouandjio
2. Kellen Williams -or- Issaac Luatua

1. Ryan Kelly
2. Chad Lindsay

Right Guard
1. Anthony Steen
2. Alphonse Taylor

Right Tackle
1. Austin Shepherd
2. Leon Brown

Tight End
1. Brian Vogler
2. O.J. Howard -or- Brandon Greene

Tight End/H-Back
1. Jalston Fowler
2. Harrison Jones

1. AJ McCarron
2. Blake Sims

Running Back
1. T.J. Yeldon
2. Jalston Fowler
3. Dee Hart -or- Derrick Henry -or- Altee Tenpenny

Wide Receiver (X-slot)
1. Amari Cooper
2. DeAndrew White
3. Raheem Falkins

Wide Receiver (Z-slot)
1. Kevin Norwood -or- Kenny Bell
2. Robert Foster

Wide Receiver (H-slot)
1. Christion Jones
2. Chris Black

Defensive End
1. Ed Stinson
2. A'Shawn Robinson -or- LaMichael Fanning

Nose Guard
1. Brandon Ivory
2.  Darren Lake -or- Korren Kirven

Defensive End
1. Jeoffrey Pagan
2. Dalvin Tomlinson -or- Jonathan Allen

SAM Linebacker
1. Adrian Hubbard
2. Dillon Lee

MIKE Linebacker
1. Trey DePriest
2. Reuben Foster

WILL Linebacker
1. C.J. Mosley
2. Tana Patrick -or- Reggie Ragland

JACK Linebacker
1. Xzavier Dickson -or- Denzel Devall

Corner Back
1. Deion Belue
2. Bradley Sylve

Corner Back
1. John Fulton
2. Cyrus Jones
3. Maurice Smith

Strong Safety
1. Vinnie Sunseri
2. Landon Collins -or- Jarrick Williams

Free Safety
1. HaHa Clinton-Dix
2. Nick Perry

Special Teams
Place Kicker/Kickoff
1. Cade Foster
2. Adam Griffith

1. AJ McCarron
2. Vinnie Sunseri

1. Cody Mandell
2. Adam Griffith

1. Cole Mazza
2. M.K. Taylor

Punt Returner
1. Christion Jones
2. Dee Hart

Kickoff Returner
1. Christion Jones
2. Kevin Norwood
3. Cyrus Jones
4. DeAndrew White

More From Tide 100.9