Alabama tight end and former Maryland Terrapin C.J. Dippre has been named to the Mackey Award Watch List. The Mackey Award annually honors the top tight end in the nation.

Tide 100.9 logo
Get our free mobile app

Dippre saw limited action at Maryland but produced when he saw action. The Scranton, Pa., native hauled in 33 passes for 339 yards during his 25 appearances in College Park.

Dippre is one of nine players to be placed on the list, all from the SEC -- Joining Dippre on the list are Brock Bowers (Georgia), Mason Tayor (LSU), Caden Prieskorn (Ole Miss), Donavan Green (Texas A&M), Oscar Delp (Georgia), Rivaldo Fairweather (Auburn), Jacob Warren (Tennessee), and Trey Knox (South Carolina).

Alabama is yet to have a winner since the creation of the award in 2000.

For more Alabama Football content from Simon Besnoy, follow him on X/Twitter at @Simonbez1 and stay tuned to for daily news.

Alabama at 2023 SEC Media Days

Alabama's First Fall Practice 2023

Here are all the pictures from the first day of Fall practice.

More From Tide 100.9