Alabama quarterback Bryce Young is officially on the 2022 Manning Award Watch List.

The Manning Award is one of many awards the junior won last season, along with the Heisman Award, Maxwell Award, Davey O'Brien Award, AP College Football Player of the Year, SEC Player of the Year, and unanimous All-American, just to name a few.

Tide 100.9 logo
Get our free mobile app

Young won the award after having a record-breaking sophomore campaign, going 366-of-547 for 4,872 yards, 47 touchdowns, and seven interceptions. He broke the single-season record of passing touchdowns and yards in program history.

According to its website, "Prior to the 2004 college football season, the Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. It is the only college football quarterback award that includes the candidates’ bowl performances in its balloting; therefore, it is presented annually following the completion of the bowl season."

If won, not only would the Calif., native win it in back-to-back seasons, but also it would be a three-peat for Alabama winners as Mac Jones won the award in 2020.

Young is one of 30 quarterbacks on the 2022 Watch List.

Alabama's Second Fall Camp Practice

More From Tide 100.9