A nation-leading 10 Southeastern Conference teams were selected to compete for the 2018 NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, it was announced Monday by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee. Four teams from the SEC – Arkansas, Florida, Georgia and Ole Miss - were selected as national seeds.

The top eight national seeds in order are Florida, Stanford, Oregon State, Ole Miss, Arkansas, North Carolina, Florida State and Georgia.

SEC schools earning bids include Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, LSU, Ole Miss, Mississippi State, South Carolina, Texas A&M and Vanderbilt. This ties the record for the most SEC teams in the NCAA Tournament. Ten SEC teams earned bids to the NCAA Tournament in 2014.

Each regional field features four teams, playing in a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be played Friday, June 1 to Monday, June 4 (if necessary).

The 72nd Men's College World Series begins play Saturday, June 16, at the TD Ameritrade Park Omaha in Omaha, Neb.

More From Tide 100.9