Alabama center Seth McLaughlin has been named to the Rimington Trophy Watch list. The honor annually recognizes the best center in College Football.

A Buford, Ga., native, McLaughlin has started 11 games for the Tide during his three years in Tuscaloosa. Despite limited action, the senior has helped anchor the Alabama front, only allowing one sack over all his starts.

Tide 100.9 logo
Get our free mobile app

The watch list comprises 40 centers across nearly every FBS conference, with six from the SEC, including McLaughlin.

Alabama has had three previous winners, all in the Saban era, with Landon Dickerson ('20), Ryan Kelly ('15), and Barret Jones ('12).

For more Alabama Football content from Simon Besnoy, follow him on Twitter at @Simonbez1 and stay tuned to for daily news.

Alabama at 2023 SEC Media Days

Alabama's First Fall Practice 2023

Here are all the pictures from the first day of Fall practice.

More From Tide 100.9