Early Tuesday morning, college football fans woke up to the announcement of the new, redesigned Big Ten Conference Schedule. It is comprised of ten conference games spanning from September 5th until November 21st with a Big Ten Title Game at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis on December 5th.

The 2020 format features a “normal” start time on the weekend of September 5th. Week 1 headliners include a Michigan home matchup against an up-and-coming Purdue and Minnesota, one of the surprises from last season, traveling to Lansing to take on Michigan State.

Week 3, Michigan will be hosting Penn State, and Ohio State will travel to Purdue.

Week 4 features big Big Ten West matchups between Wisconsin and Minnesota and Nebraska and Iowa.

Week 8 is arguably the biggest week of the season with a huge rivalry game between Ohio State and Michigan in Columbus.

The week after, Michigan will turn around and host Wisconsin.

Ohio State will host a big game against Penn State for Week 10, and Indiana and Michigan State will also play.

For the final regular-season week, most of the games will be inter-divisional with Penn State taking on Illinois, Ohio State taking on Iowa, Nebraska taking on Michigan State, and Purdue taking on Indiana.

While there seems to be no rhyme or reason to the order of these games, one thing is clear-

The Big Ten conference is planning on a season, and while they are set to finish their conference schedule two weeks before the SEC, this could be indicative of the SEC schedule release later this week.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

More From Tide 100.9