Alabama football placed a total of 10 players on the 2015 Preseason Coaches All-Southeastern Conference Football Teams, the league announced on Tuesday afternoon. The 10 selections match LSU for the most players selected from one team on the 2015 squads.

The Crimson Tide had a league-best five players earn first-team honors, including defenders Cyrus Jones (CB), Reggie Ragland (LB) and A’Shawn Robinson (DT), offensive lineman Cam Robinson and punter JK Scott. The second-team selections were made up of defensive lineman Jonathan Allen, running back Derrick Henry and center Ryan Kelly. Rounding out the list for Alabama were tight end O.J. Howard and defensive back Eddie Jackson, who both garnered third-team mention.

The preseason honors from the league’s coaches are the second for Howard, A’Shawn Robinson and Kelly during their careers at the Capstone. Howard and Robinson each collected first-team accolades a season ago while Kelly was named to a third-team selection.

All 14 SEC schools were represented by at least two of the All-SEC teams, including seven schools with six or more selections each. Ten SEC schools had at least one first team All-SEC selection, including a conference-best five for the Crimson Tide.

Alabama returns 12 starters from a season ago when the team finished 12-2 and reached the Allstate Sugar Bowl in the semifinal round of college football’s first ever playoff. The Crimson Tide has claimed three of the last six national championships and owns an 84-11 record across the last seven seasons under head coach Nick Saban.

The Crimson Tide opens the 2015 season on Sept. 5 in the AdvoCare Classic inside AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas. Alabama will match up with the 20th-ranked Wisconsin Badgers at 7 p.m. on ABC with Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit and Heather Cox calling all the action.

More From Tide 100.9