The Big Ten has released a revised schedule for the 2020 season. The schedule will include eight-game conference-only schedule. The Big Ten's first game will be on Oct. 24. The conference will also add in a ninth game for all 14 teams during a newly created Big Ten "Champions Week" on Dec. 19.

On Wednesday, the Big Ten decided to reverse their decision to cancel the fall football season after a new medical breakthrough for rapid testing the coronavirus. The new schedule does not allow breathing room for any cancelations. The ACC, Big 12, and SEC conferences created bye weeks to make up any games and to play a full ten games.

The SEC will kickoff in week 4 on Sept. 26. While the ACC and Big 12 started on week 2.

The Big Ten as added a a new championship week that all conference members will participate in. The championship will be the winners of the East and the West divisions. The remaining teams will play cross-division opponents in the conference. The Big Ten has named this "Big Ten Champions Week."

Here is a week by week Big Ten fall 2020 schedule.

October 24

Nebraska at Ohio State

Michigan at Minnesota

Penn State at Indiana

Iowa at Purdue

Illinois at Wisconsin

Rutgers at Michigan State

Maryland at Northwestern

October 31

Ohio State at Penn State

Michigan State at Michigan

Wisconsin at Nebraska

Northwestern at Iowa

Minnesota at Maryland

Purdue at Illinois

Indianan at Rutgers

November 7

Michigan State at Iowa

Maryland at Penn State

Purdue at Wisconsin

Rutgers at Ohio State

Michigan at Indiana

Minnesota at Illinois

Nebraska at Northwestern

November 14

Penn State at Nebraska

Wisconsin at Michigan

Ohio State at Maryland

Iowa at Minnesota

Indiana at Michigan State

Northwestern at Purdue

Illinois at Rutgers

November 21

Iowa at Penn State

Indiana at Ohio State

Purdue at Minnesota

Michigan at Rutgers

Wisconsin at Northwestern

Michigan State at Maryland

Illinois at Nebraska

November 28

Penn State at Michigan

Minnesota at Wisconsin

Nebraska at Iowa

Ohio State at Illinois

Northwestern at Michigan State

Maryland at Indiana

Rutgers at Purdue

December 5

Ohio State at Michigan State

Maryland at Michigan

Northwestern at Minnesota

Indiana at Wisconsin

Iowa at Illinois

Penn State at Rutgers

Nebraska at Purdue

December 12

Michigan at Ohio State

Rutgers at Maryland

Wisconsin at Iowa

Michigan state at Penn State

Minnesota at Nebraska

Illinois at Northwestern

Purdue at Indiana

December 19

The Big Ten Championship game will kickoff at the Lucas Oil Stadium.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app





More From Tide 100.9