The Alabama coaching staff recognized 10 players following the Crimson Tide’s 24-7 win over Washington in the College Football Playoff Semifinal at the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl. Bo Scarbrough and Jonah Williams on offense, Ryan Anderson, Anthony Averett, Reuben Foster and Ronnie Harrison on defense, and Keaton Anderson, Minkah Fitzpatrick, Adam Griffith and JK Scott on special teams were recognized Tuesday.

Williams helped clear the way for a Tide rushing attack that rolled up 269 yards on the ground. He graded out at 88 percent, recording two knockdown blocks while not allowing a sack or committing a penalty. Scarbrough posted a career-high 180 rushing yards and two touchdowns on 19 carries to earn Offensive MVP honors. The yardage total was the most by an Alabama player in a bowl game in team history, while his long gain – a 68-yard touchdown run – was also a Crimson Tide bowl record.

Anderson earned Defensive MVP honors after providing an early spark for the Crimson Tide with his 26-yard interception return for a touchdown in the second quarter. He also added three tackles. Averett led the secondary with eight tackles, including a sack, while also forcing a fumble. Foster captained a defensive unit that held Washington to just 194 yards, notching a team-high nine tackles. Harrison was the secondary’s second-leading tackler with six stops.

Scott punted eight times for an average of 45.9 yards per kick and played a key role in the field position battle, pinning the Huskies inside the 20-yard line three separate times. Griffith finished his day with three made extra points and successfully converted his only field goal attempt from 41 yards out. Fitzpatrick was key in kickoff coverage, making a stop on the opening kick at the 12-yard line and helping to limit Washington to just 47 yards in the kickoff return game. Anderson was a consistent performer throughout the evening on both punt and kickoff coverage, contributing one tackle apiece on each coverage unit.

More From Tide 100.9