The Alabama Crimson Tide wraps up its regular season with a matchup with Arkansas this weekend but many Alabama athletes are already being honored for their excellence on the field this season. Nine Alabama players have been selected as semifinalists for 11 different awards for individual success.

Landon Dickerson - The senior transfer from Florida State is a semifinalist for the Outland Trophy, which is given to the nation's best offensive lineman. Pro Football Focus rates him as the No. 1 run-blocking center and the No. 3 overall center for the 2020 football season. According to Alabama Athletics, Dickerson has played 583 snaps and only missed two assignments this season.

Najee Harris - The senior running back is a semifinalist for the Doak Walker and the Maxwell Award. The Doak Walker is given to the nation's top running back and the Maxwell is given for the best all-around player in the nation. Harris leads the nation in touchdowns and is fourth nationally in rushing yards with 1,038 yards.

Mac Jones - The first-year starting quarterback is a semifinalist for the Davey O'Brien, Johnny Unitas Golden Arm and the Maxwell Award. Jones has passed for 3,113 yards and 27 touchdowns. Its the most passing yards for a Crimson Tide quarterback through the first nine games in a season. Jones leads the nation in total QBR, adjusted completion percentage, completion percentage, NFL passer rating, collegiate pass efficiency and yards per pass.

Christian Harris - The standout sophomore is a semifinalist for the Butkus Award, given to the nation's top linebacker. Harris leads Alabama with 64 tackles this season. The Crimson Tide defense is currently the No. 1 scoring defense in the SEC and has only given up 23 points in the last 16 quarters of play.

Will Reichard - Reichard has provided stability to the Crimson Tide kicking position and is a semifinalist for the Groza Award, given to the nation's top place-kicker. Reichard is 69/69 in all kicks this season with 10 field goals and 59 consecutive extra points.

Patrick Surtain II - Surtain is a semifinalist for the Bednarik, Lott and Thorpe award this season. The Bednarik is given to the defensive player of the year, the Lott is given to the defensive impact player of the year. Surtain has been targeted only 36 times and only given up 14 completions on the season.

DeVonta Smith - The senior receiver is a semifinalist for Biletnikoff and the Maxwell. The Biletnikoff Award is given to the nation's top wide receiver. Leads the nation in receiving touchdowns (15), receiving yards (1,305) and yards after the catch. He has notched two 200-yard receiving games this season and is closing in on the all-time lead in receiving yards.

Dylan Moses - The senior linebacker returned from a knee injury and has excelled and is a semifinalist for the Lott Award. He has totaled 59 tackles including 5.5 for a loss.

The Crimson Tide is 9-0 and currently the No. 1 team in the nation. Winning the national championship is clearly the first goal for the team but having so many players up for awards is already a sign of a successful season.

Tide 100.9 logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Career Statistical Leaders: The Alabama Football Record Book


More From Tide 100.9