Alabama softball enters the 2024 season as the No. 14 team in the country per the ESPN.com/USA Softball preseason top 25 that was released Jan. 23. Alabama also ranks No, 12 in the USA Today/NFCA preseason top 25 coaches poll that was released on Jan. 30.

Meanwhile, ESPN announced its television schedule for the 2024 softball season on Wednesday, with Alabama slated to play 16 nationally-televised games during the regular season.

Get our free mobile app

Over half of the Crimson Tide’s league slate will be nationally televised, including the entirety of the Texas A&M (April 13-15) and Auburn (May 2-4) series. A non-conference matchup on the road at Florida State on Wednesday, March 13 will also be aired on the ACC Network. All home games and every SEC road game will also be streamed online through the SEC Network Plus digital platform, available at WatchESPN.com or on the ESPN app. Additionally, the entirety of the 2024 SEC Softball Tournament will also be aired live on the ESPN family of networks.

ALABAMA SOFTBALL 2024 TELEVISION SCHEDULE

·         Sunday, March 10 vs. Florida – Tuscaloosa, Ala. – 5 p.m. CT – SEC Network

·         Monday, March 11 vs. Florida – Tuscaloosa, Ala. – 6 p.m. CT – SEC Network

·         Wednesday, March 13 at Florida State – Tallahassee, Fla. – 5 p.m. CT – ACC Network

·         Saturday, March 16 at Georgia – Athens, Ga. – 11 a.m. CT – SEC Network

·         Sunday, March 17 at Georgia – Athens, Ga. – 11 a.m. CT – SEC Network

·         Saturday, April 6 vs. Ole Miss – Tuscaloosa, Ala. – 5 p.m. CT – SEC Network

·         Saturday, April 13 vs. Texas A&M – Tuscaloosa, Ala. – 11:30 a.m. CT – ESPN2

·         Sunday, April 14 vs. Texas A&M – Tuscaloosa, Ala. – 3:30 p.m. CT – ESPN2

·         Monday, April 15 vs. Texas A&M – Tuscaloosa, Ala. – 6 p.m. CT – SEC Network

·         Saturday, April 20 at Arkansas – Fayetteville, Ark. – 8 p.m. CT – SEC Network

·         Sunday, April 21 at Arkansas – Fayetteville, Ark. – 1 p.m. CT – ESPNU

·         Saturday, April 27 vs. Tennessee – Tuscaloosa, Ala. – 6 p.m. CT – ESPNU

·         Sunday, April 28 vs. Tennessee – Tuscaloosa, Ala. – 1 p.m. CT – ESPNU

·         Thursday, May 2 at Auburn – Auburn, Ala. – 7 p.m. CT – ESPNU

·         Friday, May 3 at Auburn – Auburn, Ala. – 5 p.m. CT – SEC Network

·         Saturday, May 4 at Auburn – Auburn, Ala. – 11 a.m. CT – SEC Network

Remember, you can listen to all Alabama softball games again this season On MeTV 97.5 FM.

Scrolling and Rolling: SEC Coaches as Pop Songs

What if each SEC coach were a pop song? We're prepping for kickoff in the Druid City and across the Southeastern Conference by taking a look.

Gallery Credit: Meg Summers

More From Tide 100.9