A nation-leading eight Southeastern Conference teams were selected to compete for the 2017 NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, according to an announcement Monday by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee. Two teams from the SEC – Florida and LSU - were selected as national seeds.

The top eight national seeds are Oregon State, North Carolina, Florida, LSU, Texas Tech, TCU, Louisville and Stanford.

SEC schools earning bids include Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi State, Texas A&M and Vanderbilt. LSU, Kentucky, Arkansas and Florida will serve as regional hosts.

Each regional field features four teams, playing in a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be played Friday, June 2 to Monday, June 5 (if necessary).

The 71st Men's College World Series begins play Saturday, June 17, at the TD Ameritrade Park Omaha in Omaha, Neb.

Take a look at the full tournament bracket below.

Click to enlarge