Eleven members of the Alabama football team have been named to at least one of 12 college football award watch lists released this summer.

The players selected include quarterbacks Jalen Hurts and Tua Tagovailoa, running back Damien Harris, defensive lineman Raekwon Davis, linebackers Anfernee Jennings, Mack Wilson and Dylan Moses, tight end Hale Hentges, offensive linemen Ross Pierschbacher and Jonah Williams and defensive back/return specialist Trevon Diggs.

Harris (Maxwell Award, Doak Walker Award and Walter Camp Player of the Year) and Davis (Bednarik Award, Nagurski Trophy and Walter Camp) each appear on a team-high three lists.

Hurts (Maxwell, O’Brien Award), Pierschbacher (Rimington Trophy, Outland Trophy), Jennings (Butkus Award, Bednarik), Wilson (Butkus, Bednarik) and Hentges (Mackey Award, Wuerffel Trophy) were all named to two lists. Tagovailoa (Maxwell), Moses (Butkus), Williams (Outland) and Diggs (Paul Hornung Award) all appeared on one list.


Alabama Players on Preseason Watch Lists

Bednarik Award (Defensive Player of the Year): Raekwon Davis, Anfernee Jennings, Mack Wilson

Butkus Award (Outstanding Linebacker): Anfernee Jennings, Dylan Moses, Mack Wilson

Walter Camp Award (Player of the Year): Raekwon Davis, Damien Harris

Paul Hornung Award (Most Versatile Player): Trevon Diggs

Mackey Award (Outstanding Tight End): Hale Hentges

Maxwell Award (Player of the Year): Damien Harris, Jalen Hurts, Tua Tagovailoa

Bronko Nagurski Trophy (Defensive Player of the Year): Raekwon Davis

Davey O’Brien Award (Quarterback of the Year): Jalen Hurts

Outland Trophy (Outstanding Interior Lineman): Ross Pierschbacher, Jonah Williams

Rimington Trophy (Outstanding Center): Ross Pierschsbacher

Doak Walker Award (Outstanding Running Back): Damien Harris

Wuerffel Trophy (Outstanding Player in the Community): Hale Hentges

More From Tide 100.9