Alabama football Head Coach Nick Saban  has done his finest work in 2023. The GOAT has the Crimson Tide in the Playoff and in contention for a national title that would be his seventh at Bama and eighth oveerall.

Saban has been named a finalist for the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award, the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) and Allstate Sugar Bowl announced Tuesday morning.


Tide 100.9 logo
Get our free mobile app

Saban is one of 12 finalists for the Eddie Robinson Award, which recognizes the top coach in college football each year. The 2023 winner of the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award will be announced Dec. 20.


Alabama has had two previous winners of the Eddie Robinson Award, first with Gene Stallings in 1992 followed by Saban himself in 2008.

Saban has led the Crimson Tide to a 12-1 record, including a perfect 9-0 mark in Southeastern Conference play counting last week's SECCG win over Georgia.

The 71-year olf has guided his Crimson Tide to its 30th SEC title with that win over then-No. 1/1/1 Georgia last weekend, snapping the Bulldogs’ SEC-record long 29-game winning streak. He's helped Alabama earn its NCAA-leading eighth berth in the College Football Playoff.

Crimson Tide Photos / UA Athletics

Alabama enters the CFP on an 11-game winning streak as the Tide is set to square off with top-ranked Michigan in the Rose Bowl.

The Dynasty, folks, is NOT over.

Here are the Best Apple Picking Spots Near Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Always call ahead to ensure days and hours of operation because they can change due to the seasons.

Gallery Credit: Mary K


More From Tide 100.9