Alabama's successful awards season continued on Thursday night at the College Football Awards show when offensive tackle Cam Robinson was named the 2016 Outland Trophy winner. 

The junior became the fourth Crimson Tide lineman to take home the award and the third in the Nick Saban era. Alabama's previous winners included Barrett Jones (2011), Andrew Smith (2008), and Chris Samuels (1999).

"It's kind of a surreal moment," Robinson said after winning the award. "I didn't know what to think. I'm just extremely happy. This is a great honor."

Robinson, who has been a starter on the Alabama offensive line since his first game as a freshman, is enjoying his best year at left tackle.

The latest mock drafts project Robinson as a first round draft pick and as high as 9th overall in the 2017 NFL Draft.

More From Tide 100.9